Just picked this up off of Slashdot

Discuss the recovery and aftermath of landfalling hurricanes. Please be sensitive to those that have been directly impacted. Political threads will be deleted without notice. This is the place to come together not divide.

Moderator: S2k Moderators

loon
S2K Supporter
S2K Supporter

Just picked this up off of Slashdot

#1 Postby loon » Thu Sep 01, 2005 11:13 pm

Interesting blog going from NOLA. Being a sysadmin myself, I find this of course particularly interesting. They are running on a generator.

"The Interdictor, a DirectNIC crisis manager, is currently braving the madness of post-Katrina New Orleans. Server rescues, OC4 repairs and live video and audio feeds abound as he and his crew battle the odds with what seems like the entire internet at his back. 1700+ People are tracking his blog, and IRC channels are full to capacity."

http://www.livejournal.com/users/interdictor/

If this has been posted already, feel free to delete.

cheers,
loon
0 likes   

Houstonia
S2K Supporter
S2K Supporter
Location: Sharpstown, Houston, Harris County, Southeast Texas.

Re: Just picked this up off of Slashdot

#2 Postby Houstonia » Fri Sep 02, 2005 1:48 am

loon wrote:Interesting blog going from NOLA. Being a sysadmin myself, I find this of course particularly interesting. They are running on a generator.

"The Interdictor, a DirectNIC crisis manager, is currently braving the madness of post-Katrina New Orleans. Server rescues, OC4 repairs and live video and audio feeds abound as he and his crew battle the odds with what seems like the entire internet at his back. 1700+ People are tracking his blog, and IRC channels are full to capacity."

http://www.livejournal.com/users/interdictor/

If this has been posted already, feel free to delete.

cheers,
loon